Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Skip To Main Content

Clear Creek ISD Celebrates the 2024 Teachers of the Year

Clear Creek ISD Celebrates the 2024 Teachers of the Year

With the Rotary Clubs of League City, Seabrook, and Space Center, Clear Creek ISD announced the 2024 Teachers of the Year nominees, finalists, and top two winners at the traditional awards luncheon on May 13, 2024.

Laura Nelson from Parr Elementary School was named the Elementary Teacher of the Year and Katie Taylor from Bayside Intermediate School was named the Secondary Teacher of the Year. 

The local Rotaries of the Bay Area partner with the District annually to recognize and honor excellence in teaching. The Rotary Clubs award $750 to each of the six finalists and an additional $750 to the Teachers of the Year.

Check out these spotlights of the elementary and secondary Teacher of the Year Finalists. 
Click here for photos from the Teacher of the Year event. 

Below are the Finalist for the 2024 Secondary Teachers of the Year

Jacklyn Chapman, League City Intermediate
Cheryl Davidson, Clear Creek High School
Katie Taylor, Bayside Intermediate

Below are the Finalist for the 2024 Elementary Teachers of the Year: 

Angela Cancino-Burnes, McWhirter Elementary
Laura Nelson from Ralph Parr Elementary
Bianca Zelinski from Bauerschlag Elementary

Below are the individual campus 2024 Teachers of the Year: 

Lindsey Richard, Armand Bayou Elementary 
Bianca Zelenski, Bauerschlag Elementary 
Laura Moran, Bay Elementary 
Katie Taylor, Bayside Intermediate 
Krystal Williams, Brookside Intermediate 
Fernanda Jarazo-Gonzalez, Brookwood Elementary 
Julie Miller, Campbell Elementary 
Alec Fuentes, Clear Brook High School 
Cheryl Davidson, Clear Creek High School 
Cody Kirkland, Clear Creek Intermediate 
Angelica Fontana, Clear Falls High School 
Rebecca Pate, Clear Horizons Early College 
McKenzie Beesinger, Clear Lake City Elementary 
Jered Shriver, Clear Lake High School 
Stacey Richardson, Clear Lake Intermediate 
Jennifer Chavez, Clear Path High School 
Rob Phillips, Clear Springs High School 
Tiffany Lambert, Clear View High School 
Charlette Hart Vaughn, Creekside Intermediate 
Tiffany Silva, Ed White Elementary 
Ruthi Clement, Falcon Pass Elementary 
David Herring, Ferguson Elementary 
Angie Bailey, Gilmore Elementary 
Stephanie LaFrenz, Goforth Elementary 
Valerie Turpin, Greene Elementary 
SheaAnn Morgenthaler, Hall Elementary 
Jordan Henry, Hyde Elementary 
Martycela Gamez, Landolt Elementary 
Jessica Garcia, League City Elementary 
Jacklyn Chapman, League City Intermediate 
Angela Cancino-Burnes, McWhirter Elementary 
Kandice Watt, Mossman Elementary 
Becky Sandner, North Pointe Elementary 
Laura Nelson, Parr Elementary 
Hilary Breeding, Robinson Elementary 
Jacquelyn Stephens, Ross Elementary 
Christina Grindley, Seabrook Intermediate 
Barbara Guerra Watson, Space Center Intermediate 
Violeta Mata, Stewart Elementary 
Jennifer Aber, Victory Lakes Intermediate 
Rachael Mittendorf, Ward Elementary 
Andrea Thumann, Weber Elementary 
Chelsea Frank, Wedgewood Elementary 
Amy Kiszka, Westbrook Intermediate 
Jennifer Hightower, Whitcomb Elementary 

  • District