Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Skip To Main Content

CCISD Seniors Named as 2024 National Merit Finalists

CCISD Seniors Named as 2024 National Merit Finalists

Sixteen Clear Creek ISD seniors from Clear Creek High School, Clear Falls High School, Clear Lake High School and Clear Springs High School who qualified in the fall as National Merit Semifinalists have been named 2024 Finalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

All students who were named as Semifinalists moved on to the next round where they have the opportunity to compete for more than 7,000 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $30 million. These scholarships are sponsored by corporations, foundations, colleges, and universities across the United States.

To be named as a finalist, the Semifinalist and a high school official must submit a detailed scholarship application, in which they provide information about the Semifinalist’s academic record, participation in school and community activities, demonstrated leadership abilities, employment, and honors and awards received.

National Merit Scholarship winners of 2024 will be announced between April and July. These scholarship recipients will join nearly 375,000 other distinguished young people who have earned the Merit Scholar title.

Congratulations to the following students:

Clear Creek High School

Bryan Stevens

Jay Young

Clear Falls High School

Christina Geppert

Ethan Miles

Clear Lake High School

Samir Abdelkhaleq

Paul Bailey

Joshua Cogburn

Ethan Faulkner

Minasha Gunarathna

Jonathan Huang

Joshua Jiang

Chris Wang

Cody Wang

Richard Wang

Gunnar Wye-Rodney

Clear Springs High School

Jared Dake

  • District