Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Skip To Main Content

CCISD Board of Trustees Seeks Nominations for Citizen of the Year

The Clear Creek ISD Board of Trustees is now seeking nominations for the 2022 Citizen of the Year. This distinguished award is presented each year to honor an outstanding member of the community who champions the Clear Creek Independent School District and devotes their efforts to the betterment of public education.

The recipient will be announced at the Clear Creek Education Foundation’s (CCEF) Annual Gala on February 4, 2023.

Recipients eligible for the Citizen of the Year award must meet the following requirements:

  • Demonstrated a commitment to Clear Creek ISD through volunteer efforts.
  • Contributed significantly in ways that have benefited the entirety of Clear Creek ISD.
  • Maintained a reputation across the Clear Creek ISD community as an individual with high standards and dedication to excellence in public education.
  • Voluntarily served the District and its students and patrons over an extended period of time.

Former recipients of the CCISD Citizen of the Year honor include Ralph Parr (posthumously), Chris Reed (posthumously), Mayor Pat Hallisey, Trent Martin, Joyce Abbey, Harv Hartman, Jamieson Mackay, David Braun and Dr. James O’Malley.

All nominations must be submitted no later than August 1, 2022, to be considered for the 2022 award. Nomination forms are available online on the CCEF and District websites. Once completed, nominations may be emailed to or mailed to:

Clear Creek Education Foundation
P.O. Box 1631
League City, TX 77574