Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Skip To Main Content

CCISD Athletes Break District Record for Scholarships Awarded

It was a record-breaking year of athletic talent in Clear Creek ISD as 116 total student athletes representing every comprehensive high school earned scholarships to play at the next level in their respective sports after graduation. The students were celebrated during the 9th annual Athletic Scholarship Luncheon on April 25, 2022.

Click here to see the full gallery.

During the luncheon, which was sponsored by Houston Methodist Clear Lake Hospital, the graduating seniors had the opportunity to listen to some words of wisdom from two former CCISD athletes. Clear Springs High School graduates Mileka Loydrake and Donnie Baggs shared their experiences and helpful tips from their collegiate athletic careers. Loydrake is also the current Clear Brook High School girls varsity assistant coach. Baggs played football professionally for the Dallas Cowboys and the Canadian Football League.

Director of Athletics Kirby Killingsworth and CCISD Superintendent Dr. Eric Williams praised the students for not only achieving high excellence in their sport, but also through their academics throughout their years in CCISD.

See the full list of 2021-2022 Scholarship Athletes:

Clear Brook High School


Cody Myers – Centenary College


Ashlee Seymore – Howard Payne University

Cross Country

Matthew Trevino – Our Lady of the Lake University


Nathan Barnett – McNeese State University

Trevell John – Louisiana Christian College

Jaiden Jones – Benedictine College

Cameron McCalister – McNeese State University

Colby McCalister – Kansas State University


Kaila Hudson – The University of Texas at El Paso

Kailie Hudson – Davidson University

Ruben Ramirez – Everett Community College

Matthew Rodriguez – Everett Community College  

Track & Field

Camryn Dickson – Texas A&M University

Jailey Shelton – The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Matthew Trevino – Our Lady of the Lake University


Sydnye Ford – St. Mary’s University


Clear Creek High School


Collin McKinney – Baylor University          


Nick Anderson – University of St. Thomas

Alex Farrell – Concordia University

Kirsten Lockett-Bell – Jacksonville College

JJ Schmaltz – Jacksonville College

Cross Country

Savannah Lopez – The University of Texas at San Antonio


Charlie Shemwell – Carleton College           


Tram Le – University of St. Thomas

Stephen Randecker – Texas Lutheran University

Catherine Singletary – Loyola University New Orleans

William Tyler – Texas Lutheran University

Isabella Valenzuela – Southwestern University

Lauren Waltzer – University of Dallas          


Kayla Moody – Southwestern University


Peter Horton – Texas Christian University

Track & Field

Savannah Lopez – The University of Texas at San Antonio


Hannah Berg – Blinn College

Emma Boland – Truett McConnell University

Julie Bordeau – Louisiana Christian University

Kaleigh Carlisle – Concordia University

Christen Maloney – University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown

Reaghan Thompson – Northwestern State University

Bella Woodard – Carnegie Mellon University

Brianna Zamora – Louisiana State University

Water Polo     

Grace Smith – La Salle University


Clear Falls High School                   


Evan Aslaksen – Galveston College

Chase Bourgeois – Texas Lutheran University

Travis Bragg – Blinn College

Corey Hayes – Hardin-Simmons University

William Hughes – Richland College

Colby Moon – University of St. Thomas

Tristan Zarella – Alvin Community College


Brady Crabtree – Colorado School of Mines

Keewan Grismore – The University of Texas at the Permian Basin

Luke Vidal – Harding University


Kennedy Demers – McClennan Community College


Abigail Russell – Oklahoma City University

Ashley Russell – Oklahoma City University

Brooke Scott – Howard Payne University

Mackenzie Stewart – University of St. Thomas


Kylie Denaro – Concordia University

Abby Partain – Central Methodist University

Rhyan Stewart – Lamar State University


Shae Duport – Colorado Mesa University

Parker Stewart – Henderson State University


Lucas Hornung – Long Island University


Kade Thomas – University of the Incarnate Word


Joseph Keeler – Ottawa University

Camryn Tresler – Schreiner University


Clear Lake High School


Caleb Castle – Northwestern State University

Raylen Jackson – Ottawa University


Alex Lee – Williams College

Von Wells – Southwestern University

Cross Country

Sebastian Langer – Trinity University


Charlize Beniquez – Penn State University


Tyler Durst – Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Julian Humphrey – Georgia University

Matthias Martinez – Austin College


Celia Harkrider – Blinn College


Alexandra Andrea – Howard Payne University

Lucas Hannon – Carolina University


Briana Deleon – Bossier Parish Community College

Makayla Monroe – University of Houston at Victoria

Addy Prasifka – Houston Baptist University


Stevie Balistreri – Oklahoma Christian University


Emma Norman – Tufts University

Water Polo     

Adam LaVoy – Biola University


Trinity Nunez – Hastings College


Clear Springs High School


Anthony Christopherson – Concordia University

William Kuebler – Hendrix College

Marek Ryden – St. Thomas University

Jaden Teare – Spalding University

Jose Vargas – Arizona State University

Jacob Winguard – Tyler Junior College


Kenna Gibson – University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

Kylie Minter – Southern Arkansas University

Allen Singleton – Texas A&M Kingsville


Jake Ferree – Lamar University

Noah Thomas – Texas A&M University

Dylan Wenner – Texas Lutheran University

Ky Woods – The University of Texas


DJ Hill – Glennville State College


Maya Pomeroy – Southern Nazarene University

Avery Pyle – Southern Nazarene University


Isabel Cruz – University of St. Thomas

Grace Lee – Carnegie Mellon University

Chloe Perez – San Jacinto College

Claire Pollack – The University of Texas at Dallas

Emma Strood – Louisiana State University


Stevie Balistreri – Oklahoma Christian University

Lauren Fitzharris – Connecticut College


Allison Schwartz – The University of Texas at Tyler           

Track & Field

Logan Broussard – McNeese State University

Ami Clark – Sam Houston State University

Delaney Long – St. Edwards University


Lindsey Allen – Southeastern Louisiana University

Kaitlyn Johnson – The University of Dallas

Grace King – The University of Texas at San Antonio

Miranda Mueck – Stevenson University

Carley Petty – Southeastern Louisiana University


Zhivanna Magdaleno – Northern Michigan University




  • Athletics
  • seniors2022