Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Skip To Main Content

In This Section

2024 Clear Creek ISD National Merit Semifinalists Announced

2024 Clear Creek ISD National Merit Semifinalists Announced

A total of 16 Clear Creek ISD high school students were names as Semifinalists in the 69th annual National Merit Scholarship Program.

Each year, the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC®) awards top high school seniors across the country for their academic success. These CCISD students now have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,140 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $28 million that will be offered next spring.

To be considered for a scholarship award, the 16,000 Semifinalists must fulfill several requirements to advance to the Finalist level of the competition. Approximately half of the Finalists will then win a National Merit Scholarship, earning the Merit Scholar® title.

NMSC, a not-for-profit organization that operates without government assistance, was established in 1955 specifically to conduct the annual National Merit Scholarship Program. Scholarships are underwritten by NMSC with its own funds and by approximately 320 business organizations and higher education institutions that share NMSC’s goals of honoring the nation’s scholastic champions and encouraging the pursuit of academic excellence.


Congratulations to the following students:


Clear Creek High School

Bryan L. Stevens

Amelia L. Young


Clear Falls High School

Christina E. Geppert

Ethan H. Miles


Clear Lake High School

Samir G. Abdelkhaleq

Paul R. Bailey

Joshua S. Cogburn

Ethan W. Faulkner

Minasha Gunarathna

Jonathan J. Huang

Joshua J. Jiang

Chris T. Wang

Cody Wang

Richard Wang

Gunnar W. Wye-Rodney


Clear Springs High School

Jared S. Dake



  • District